Support

Search results for ""

Sorry, no results found. Perhaps you would like to search the documentation?
All Topics
Etienne Delcambre

Specific layout for taxonomy term list

Hello,
I am new to ACP, I just discovered it and it looks like a real great plugin!
I would like to automatically link a layout to a taxonomy term. First I set the taxonomy when the layout is selected, with that :

add_filter( 'parse_query', 'my_fema_crm_posts_filter' );
function my_fema_crm_posts_filter( $query ){
    global $pagenow;

if(!$query->is_main_query() || !is_admin() || $pagenow != 'edit.php') :
    	return ;
    endif;

print_r($query);

if(isset($_GET['post_type'])) :
        if($_GET['post_type'] == 'contact') :
        	if(isset($_GET['layout'])) :
        		if($_GET['layout'] == '60749abc4f46e') :
				$query->set('taxonomy','categorie_contact');
				$query->set('term','accredite-2021');
			endif;
        	endif;
        endif;
    endif;
}

But I would also like to set the layout when the posts are filtered by taxonomy term (for instance on /wp-admin/edit.php?post_type=contact&taxonomy=categorie_contact&term=accredite-2021 )

Is there a way to achieve that ?
Thanks in advance
Etienne

3 years ago
Stefan van den Dungen Gronovius
Developer

Hi Etienne,

You’re so lucky, we’re currently working on that specific feature.
I think that it will perfectly fit your use case.

At this very moment, the last visited column set (layout) is already loaded when you visit the page again, so I think you don’t need to set this manually unless you have multiple layouts. We also have a feature called ‘Saved Filters’ that allows you to save the filters on the page for later use (it’s kind of a bookmarking tool).