Saved Segments not available to other users
Great software btw – not sure if this is how this is meant to work: Summary – for USERS, I edited the ORIGINAL screen – having done this – this edited SCREEN and COLUMNS are available to other USERS. I am able to add a FILTER (this one happens to be using an ACF field) so uses that plug in add-on – and am able to sort then save the segment – This is very useful – because when I log back in – I can pull up that SEGMENT and it’s also SORTED as I want. BUT this SEGMENT is not available to other users – the other USERS are SHOP MANAGERS – and they do have access to edit this screen (I also gave SHOP MANAGERS permission to edit ADMIN COLUMNS through another plugin). So my issue is having to use a work-around to get these SEGMENTS available to each Shop Manager – I have to log in as each user and SAVE a segment for each one. I’ve also tried make a new screen with a new name – making it available to all Shop Managers – but still – the SEGMENTS are only available to the user who makes them.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.